Not being able to think


I once read that if you struggle to write, then you write about not being able to write and then before you know it you are writing again. Who da thunk it. Now I have a topic, i’m now able to write again!

My new job started this week, it’s gone good so far.It’s just been a busy and strange week. So this means I have not had all that much time do what I love, writing. I did start a new short story last week but not made any progress since last Monday. I had hoped that this weekend; would be one of lot’s and lot’s of writing. However then I remembered that it is the rugby league, millennium magic weekend (so 7 matches in two days).  Not all that much writing getting done then :(  but at least i can watch some proper sport, cricket was good for a while and american football is fun but it is just was not cutting it for me any more. I need to get some writing done  soon though.

One more thing; last weekend, Sunday. I went to see the band hurts (you remember me saying so),  they were amazing. They are fast becoming one of my favourite bands. I would also guess that they would be in my top 5 live bands (maybe watch out for something like that at the end of the month). They played a few song I have never heard before, looked up these songs up on the internet and I learned they were the B-sides to the singles. Two of theses have become my favorite hurts songs.
The first mother nature. It is a hunting song, that is very catchy

The next one is the song that they named their album after or maybe visa-versa or maybe it’s just a strange coincidence. I do find it strange that this song is not on the album though. Happiness a catchy song, with a slight epic quality to it.

Thats all for now. Might get another post in before the end of the week.

One thought on “Not being able to think

  1. Pingback: Top 5 live bands (that i have seen) « Joel Hopkins

Leave a Reply

