Joel’s best of 2010!


Looking back the last year what are the best things of 2010 for me, in the form of a Interview.

1. Favourite album of 2010?
This one either between the Mt desolation album or the arcade fire album. Ummmm Arcade fire!

2.Favourite Television show?
Going to have to be Stargate universe of course. Outside of stargate? Walking Dead has been great real surprise hit for me this year, the event also had been very good.

3. Best Music gig I went to?
MUSE at old Trafford cricket ground. Really amazing and with support from Pulled apart by horses, band of skulls and the editors, awesome.

4. Best place I have been to?
Vancouver was lovely place, very beautiful, not loads and loads to do there and I had to sleep on sofa but was nice to see some place new.

5. Best Meal?
I had a crazy good chocolate pudding at this place near Huddersfield!

6. Best book i read?
Ohhh I have read a lot of books this last year. Children of Dune was a good read, well better than good. Boneshaker is another one I loved. There was also the novelette by John Sclazi -The God engines. I think Children of Dune takes the award though.

7. Best thing someone bought me?
I PAD !!! :)

8. Best thing i bought myself?
I got a nice coat!

9. The Best thing’s i have done this year?
I have really enjoyed doing this blog, while it’s not the most read thing on the internet (understatement) it been fun doing it. I had a good time at this years leeds festival but it was nowhere near as good as the one in 2009. I have wrote a few short story’s some on this blog. I made some progress on my novel but no where near the amount I wanted.

10. What I want to happen in 2011?
Some more writing, a job hopefully also a girlfriend would be nice. I would like some of the collaboration I have planned to come to fruition, me and a friend have a Andy Kaufman style play in the works which could be a lot of fun to do. I also want Leeds Rhinos to win the super league, challenge cup and the league leaders shield!

11. What I have planned for my blog in 2011?
Same sort of thing that i have being doing last year, a lot of nonsense, some top 5’s and maybe some more short story’s.

Leave a Reply

