Pulled apart by horses


Saturday I went to the wakefield venue “The hop” (linky http://www.thehop-wakefield.co.uk/) to see the leeds rock band “Pulled apart by horses” (linky http://www.pulledapartbyhorses.com).
Have a listen to one of their songs

Lovey, yes? Lovely is not the right word for them, but good, yes?

It was a great gig and one of the first bands I have seen since Leeds fest (other than two bands that my friends are in and going to see muse) and it showed, my ears are still recovering from last night. Maybe the ear situation is because for a brake in the mania of the gig, I decided to get out of the way of people by standing next to the speaker, not the wisest choice. I have to say in the small room that is the hop I did get kinda of sweaty with the closeness of people and the jumping about, but so did everyone else. Yeah also I have a few bruises, I loved it though. It’s not the first time I have seen them I got to see them from a distance at leeds festival and I watched their full set when they were one of the supports for muse. They are great band that I could see making quite far (in that old music business), at least well enough to make money, at least for a while. I hope to see them again, maybe next time they will be at a bigger venue, it would not surprise me.

I have also purchased a ticket to see the synthpop(?) band hurts at the leeds academy, I really can’t wait to see them, I can’t stop listing to them at the moment.

3 thoughts on “Pulled apart by horses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Pulled apart by horses « Joel Hopkins -- Topsy.com

  2. bet365

    Good day I was luck to find your subject in baidu
    your Topics is wonderful
    I obtain much in your Topics really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really fabulous
    where can find it

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Top 5 live bands (that i have seen) « Joel Hopkins

Leave a Reply

