Results day!!


Months of nail biting has ended for thousands of A-level students today. For me personally, I did not get the slightest butterfly when I said my admin number out loud and not even the slightest tickle, as I got given the brown envelope. Nope i did not have a dry mouth. as I opened the envelope up and looked in at the contents. The reason why is because my teachers had already told me my results months ago and did not need them for Uni (see http://wp.me/psL0a-k). There were no surprise when i looked at the sheet that I had been given, they contained the results i was told I’d get months ago. I did get an A.B and a C, I am quite proud of the grades I got. Now if was off to Uni these grades should be enough, to get me to into a very nice average Uni out there with the course that I might want. Alas I am not, so I’m still looking for a job. Off out to celebrate my grades with everybody tonight, so that should be fun.

Tomorrow is the last regular home game of the season for the Leeds Rhinos, they are playing the Dragons. I am of to the match so hopefully they will win and be in good form going in to Wembley. Go Rhinos. You will notice as you read this blog, there will be lots of mentioned about the rugby league team Leeds Rhinos.

Leave a Reply

